Fusion EP


NVRMND‘s ‘Fusion EP’.
Available as:

SKU: NXTLVL015 Category: Tags: , , ,


NVRMND joins Next Level with an awesome EP containing 5 tracks of pure bass loaded goodness.

Starting off with “Acid Mind” a minimalistic track which has a certain psychedelic edge to it. Once it hits, the sub immediately takes center stage while dreamy wobbles and subtle vocals flow in and out. A perfect track to start this EP off with.

On the second track things start to ramp up a little with “Unite”. An eclectic track that seems to draw influences from all sides. With it’s big thumping kicks, slow pulsating bassline and persian sounding horns makes it the perfect weapon to spice up those early hour sets.

Next up is “City boy” a synth heavy track with huge flopping kicks and snares. It’s main melody is rough but at the same time has a rare kind of groove that you don’t hear often these days. It then transitions into almost 8-bit like territory where the big flopping kicks and snares get traded in for tightly woven drums and punchy snares only to switch back a few seconds later. Lovely stuff!

Track number four features “LSD” on this one NVRMND shows that Dubstep doesn’t mean slow and sluggish… No, not by a long shot. This high octane roller feels like it wants to run over a dancefloor¬†like a bulldozer and then back up to make sure it hasn’t missed a spot. A serious stomper for the listener that likes to take it up a notch.

Last but certainly not least is “Fusion” the title track of this EP. You can tell NVRMND channels all the love he has for those early Coki & Jakes releases and has fused it into one behemoth of a production. Once it drops there’s no stopping it so consider this a fair warning…

  • Cat #
  • Artist
  • Genres
  • Release
    23 July 2021
  • Artwork
    Jeroen Blok
  • Tracks
    01. Acid Mind
    02. Unite
    03. City Boy
    04. LSD
    05. Fusion

Additional information



Release Year

You may also like…

Next Level